VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC COMMITTEE MINUTES August 22, 2011

The Academic Committee of the Valdosta State University Faculty Senate met in the University Center Rose Room on Monday, August 22, 2011. Dr. Sharon Gravett, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, presided.

Members Present: Ms. Laura Wright, Dr. Ray Elson (Proxy for Dr. Nathan Moates), Ms. Catherine Schaeffer, Dr. Linda Jurczak, Dr. Ray Elson, Dr. Nicole Gibson, Dr. Ann Marie Smith, Dr. Melissa Benton, Dr. Carol Rossiter, and Dr. Colette Drouillard.

Members Absent: Dr. Deborah Weaver, Dr. Amy Aronson-Friedman, Dr. Nathan Moates, Dr. Tom Darling, Dr. Frank Flaherty, Dr, Kathe Lowney, Dr. Donna Cunningham, and Dr. Selen Lauterbach.

Visitors Present: Dr. Nanci Scheetz, Dr. Ashok Kumar, Dr. Greg Harrell, Ms. Teresa Williams,