## VALDOSTA STATE UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC COMMITTEE MINUTES February 14, 2022

The Academic Committee of the Valdosta State University Faculty Senate met virtually, Monday, February 14, 2022. Dr. Sharon Gravett, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, presided.

Members Present: Dr. Candace Witherspoon, Dr. Kristy Litster, Dr. Anurag Dasgupta, Mr. Ken Smith, Dr. Lois Bellflowers, Mr. Tommy Crane, Dr. R. Paul Mihail, Dr. Jan Drake, Dr. George Wilson, Dr. Yunseon Choi, Dr. Colette Drouillard, Mr. Brian Williams, and Ms. Catherine Bowers.

Members Absent: Ms. Gabrielle Stellmacher, Ms. Chalise Ludlow, Dr. Brian Sowa, Dr. Deborah Briihl, Dr. Fleming Bell, Dr. Ray Elson, Ms. Mallory Lane, and Ms. Tera Ray.

Catalog Editor: Dr. Jane Kinney.

Visitors Present: Dr. Deborah Paine, Dr. Jin Wang, Dr. Tolulope Salami, Dr. Fred Knowles, Dr. Katherine Adams, Dr. Robert Gannon, Dr. Becky da Cruz, Dr. Paul Vincent, Dr. Anne Greenfield, Dr. Ofelia Nikolova, Dr. Marilyn Lovett, Dr. Hanae Kanno, and Dr. Cindy Tori.

The Minutes of the January 14, 2022 meeting were approved by email on January 10 2022. (pages 1-4).

## A. General Education

 Revised course prefix, credit hours, tile and description, Credit for Prior Learning, (CPL) 2000, "Credit for Prior Learning Documentation", (CR PRIOR LNING DOCUMENTATION – 1-2 credit hour, 1-2 lecture hours, 0 lab hour, and 1-2 contact hour), was approved effective Summer Semester 2022 wijTJET@0.00000912 0 2]TJJTJETa State@(r)-3(0.00hT@0.g9(v)6(e)]TJto7()-2(W)4(0.00hT@0.g9(v)6(e)

Respectfully submitted,

Stanley Jones Registrar