

Date: March 21, 2012 Time: 2:30 3:30 PM Location: West Hall 118 Hall of Fame Board Room

The University Assessment Committee (UAC) meeting was called to order on Wednesday, March 21st at 2:30 pm in West Hall 118 Hall of Fame Board Room by Dr. Michael Black (Chair).

Members present: Dr. Michael Black (Chair), Mrs. Melinda Cutchens, Mrs. Deborah Davis, Mr. James Holland, Dr. Hanae Kanno, Dr. Lynn Minor, and Dr. Jane Kinney (Ex Officio)

Members absent: Dr. Byron Brown, Dr. Christy Coon-Yates, Dr. Colette Drouillard, Dr. Ray Elson, Mr. Stanley Jones, Dr. Peggy Moch, Mr. Shawn Phippen, Dr. Deborah Robson, and Mr. John Trombetta

Others present: Mr. Barrie Fitzgerald

Approval of minutes The minutes of the February 15, 2012 meeting were distributed. One grammatical error was corrected as follows: *UAC members showed an interest in hosting a half-day*