

University Assessment CommitteeMeeting Minutes

Date: February 25, 2013 **Time:** 9:30 10:30 AM

Location: West Hall Conference Room 118

Dr. Michael Black (chair) called the University Assessment Committee (UAC) meeting to order on Monday, February 25 at 9:30 am in the West Hall Conference Room.

Members present: Dr. Michael Black (chair), Mrs. Melinda Cutchens, Dr. Hanae Kanno, Dr. Lynn Minor, Dr. Peggy Moch, Mr. Shawn Phippen, Dr. Deborah Robson, and Mrs. Ginger Williams

Members absent: Dr. Byron Brown, Dr. Christy Coons-Yates, Dr. Colette Drouillard, Dr. Ray Elson, Mr. James Holland, Mr. Stanley Jones, Dr. Jane Kinney, and Mrs. Bonnie Martin

Others present: Dr. Mark Smith and Ms. Pat Rozier

The January 23, 2013 minutes were distributed. There were no changes, so a motion was made to accept, seconded, and the minutes were approved.

Old Business

The Rubric Development workshop, hosted by Dr. Teresa Flateby (Georgia Southern University) on February 8th was well attended. Copies of the handouts were distributed to

